Working Stole

Working Stole copyTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

The fur on this bumblebee reminded me of the stoles women wore years ago when going out to fancy balls and the theatre. It is amazing how delicately the bees reap their harvest in the flowers. They leave no trace visible to the eye once having done their work; a breeze does more damage to the flowers.

In the hope of getting a bit of light in the eye and capture the flowers at the best angle I ended up taking this bee side on, which is unusual for me. Sometimes it works as in this example but most of the time I prefer a better view of the face.

One response

  1. I quite love this one. The detail is so beautiful, and I actually had the thought “why is the critter wearing a fur jacket?”….ahh the magical photography of nature! :)

    Like this

    January 11, 2014 at 4:41 pm

Leave a Reply

