Ant on the Edge

Ant on the edgeTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

This is another example of an insect on an edge of an object and as I have said in another post, the edges of things are a great place to find and photograph insects. In this case, the light has reflected off the flower onto the ant and makes a kind of golden hour glow. Normally I would worry about seeing an insect more clearly but ants are scary ugly, so I preferred the abstract nature of the result you see above.

11 responses

  1. Ants are tricky as it is difficult to get close enough to hold them in focus as they are generally pretty active. But ‘scary ugly’ I think you meant ‘remarkably handsome’ Mr Rakmil :0)

    Like

    October 16, 2014 at 5:01 am

    • I should send you one of my ant portraits 🙂

      Like

      October 16, 2014 at 9:40 am

  2. Superb

    Like

    October 16, 2014 at 6:09 am

  3. I have to agree with, Marc. Or at least go with “erratically debonair.”

    Like

    October 16, 2014 at 8:27 am

    • If by that you mean nasty and mean looking 🙂

      Like

      October 16, 2014 at 9:41 am

      • We may have to post dueling ant shots, haha. I’ll grant you there are prettier bugs than ants generally speaking. 🙂

        Like

        October 16, 2014 at 12:26 pm

  4. Pat

    What a wonderful shot!

    Like

    October 16, 2014 at 7:28 pm

  5. I guess beauty is in the eye of the beholder!

    Like

    October 17, 2014 at 1:30 pm

Leave a Reply

