Flowers and Tree

Flowers and TreeTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

It is odd to see flowers not facing the sun. I tried this photograph in color and for the most part it worked but black and white emphasizes the flowers better. I am continuing to play with Tonality Pro (Mac only), specifically the layers, and like Photoshop I start with a new layer, and only on the second layer begin my adjustments or effects. This software has a lot of hidden treasures, for example there are layer styles but only discoverable, if you click on the layer.

8 responses

  1. Lovely image Victor. It’s very graceful! I have tried Tonality Pro. I’m really loving Intensity Pro for some of my images. Not every one of them, but sometimes I make a pass through Tonality Pro and it really adds a nice punch here and there. I found it worked well for some Merganser Ducks I’ll be posting soon.

    Like

    November 20, 2014 at 10:06 am

    • As someone commented there should be a club for collectors of add-ons. While I have Topaz labs, my go-to app Nik is Color EFX and increasingly the Intensity pro software. For black and white Tonality Pro only. There are times when Nik Color EFX pro is faster and simpler. For detailed work Intensity is better.

      Like

      November 20, 2014 at 3:20 pm

      • I’ve noticed this about detail and Tonality Pro. I think the club should be Plug-ins Anonymous LOL! Hi, my name is Laura and I’m a Plug-in Addict hehe.

        Like

        November 20, 2014 at 5:12 pm

  2. The heads of life lead toward growth. ~Yolanda

    Like

    November 20, 2014 at 10:52 am

  3. Beautiful black and white of the flower and tree.

    Like

    November 20, 2014 at 8:19 pm

  4. Pat

    Lovely.

    Like

    November 22, 2014 at 11:55 am

Leave a Reply

