Face in the Crowd

Face in the CrowdTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

Over the past weeks I have put up some street photography all taken on the same day, in crowds, with a 105mm lens. The 105mm is great for portraits and on the street it gives you some room and is less confrontational than the traditional 35mm. I know at least one famous photographer who uses a 70-300 f4-5.6 lens for just this reason. It gets you close to your subject while enabling you to move around and find an appealing angle.

5 responses

  1. I invariably used a 50mm for street. Then I got braver and used a 35mm. Now I’m on 24mm. It’s a journey and you need a sense of what not to photograph too. The acid test for me is always suppose it were a photo of me or someone close to me. Would I object? Usually I am looking for incongruity or humour, maybe interesting juxtapositions.

    Liked by 1 person

    December 12, 2014 at 3:58 am

  2. Very nice capture. Andrew speaks volumes.

    Like

    December 12, 2014 at 1:20 pm

  3. Jeff J Janson

    Love the expression and pov…well done!

    Like

    December 13, 2014 at 1:40 am

  4. Pat

    Lovely capture.

    Like

    December 13, 2014 at 7:43 pm

Leave a Reply

