The Weekly Heron

The Weekly HeronTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I get a lot of opportunity to photograph these birds and they never fail to amaze me. I have shot them hunting, preening, posing, flying etc. I have yet to find a nest but there is always next year. In spite of their large size it is possible to walk right by these virtually silent birds. I often have to point out what I am shooting to some curious person. Many seem embarrassed that they missed one right in front of them but that’s the point, the heron, is a silent stalker.

2 responses

  1. Yes they are truly a magnificent bird!!

    Like

    December 18, 2014 at 5:51 am

  2. Make a trip to our wetlands in South Florida – the nesting GBH’s have just begun to court and build!

    Like

    December 31, 2014 at 8:44 pm

Leave a Reply

