Clouded Sulphur

Clouded SulphurTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

A reliable guide tells me that this is a Collas philadice, Clouded Sulphur. Ever since I photographed my first butterfly, they have been a priority. If I am shooting anything else and I see one I will switch to it if I can. Butterflies simply have an excess of potential. That does not mean that I get a shot every time I try but it is always worth trying. In this case the checkerboard eyes are a very nice detail.

11 responses

  1. Gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

    January 5, 2015 at 6:52 am

  2. Wonderful colors.

    Liked by 1 person

    January 5, 2015 at 2:30 pm

    • Thanks. It’s was a lovely day. Unlike the storm we have had overnight:)

      Like

      January 5, 2015 at 2:53 pm

      • Improvements are positive. We could use some more rain in California. Nothing in the forecast.

        Like

        January 5, 2015 at 2:56 pm

        • We had rain, then it froze. Spent an hour knocking a quarter inch thick ice from our car. This kind of precipitation no-one needs.

          Like

          January 5, 2015 at 3:02 pm

  3. I love how you captured how the butterfly is camouflaged a bit and the flower is presenting itself in all its glory.

    Like

    January 5, 2015 at 7:48 pm

Leave a Reply

