Industry (Four Photographs)

IndustryTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

On a walk around Montreal I stumbled on this building. It was, as they say, a picture perfect day, with the sky almost perfect. I could have used a grungy treatment but decided against it having just seen a video on the use in sequence of MacPhun’s Intensity Pro, and Tonality Pro. The color photographs were done in Intensity Pro, and the black and whites were done using the color versions as a base in Tonality Pro. I have both set-up as plug-ins in Photoshop. It was time-consuming only because what worked on the buildings did not work on the skies. I had to use masks and work to eliminate some haloing and chromatic aberrations I discovered in the photos. Those issues would have arisen in Nik, but with Nik I would have had to change applications to fix the issues.

Industry-2

Industry-3

Industry-4

5 responses

  1. Those black and white shots really give the photo that industrial feel. Awesome photo!

    Like

    January 23, 2015 at 11:34 am

    • Thanks, I have been very wary of my black and white skills, so I very much appreciate this comment.

      Like

      January 23, 2015 at 2:06 pm

      • You’re welcome Victor. All i can say is practice makes perfect.

        Like

        January 23, 2015 at 2:15 pm

  2. I agree –the b&w accents the gritty aspect. The lovely blue sky says “happy.” 🙂

    Like

    January 23, 2015 at 6:18 pm

Leave a Reply

