Colorful Landscape ( and a word on training)

Color LandscapeTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I am amazed by the quantity and quality of the photography training available for free on-line: PSDTUTS, Tip Squirrel, Phlearn, and a host of others including the videos provided by software manufactures like Adobe, Nik, OnOne, Topaz and the free Kelby TV site etc.. They cover more than post processing, although that is very helpful given the complexity of some of the software, but they also cover camera techniques. As well there are excellent paid resources like KelbyOne. I fully admit to being addicted to watching, I believe that the learning curve never ends.

8 responses

  1. I need to commit some time to watching a few of these. I tend to do it in phases. A timely reminder. Thanks Victor (and I enjoyed the photo).

    Like

    February 12, 2015 at 1:57 pm

  2. Life long learners live longer and are happier. I bet they probably smile a lot & have more fun, too. I often wonder if I invested a bit of time in more learning, where would my photography go? Gotta work on that!

    Like

    February 12, 2015 at 11:04 pm

    • There are many short you tube videos that have helped me, lots of tricks to learn. Still one feature of my now two yeR old camera no can successfully explain to me. It’s also fun.

      Like

      February 13, 2015 at 8:07 am

      • It is fun. Can the manufacturer help?

        Like

        February 13, 2015 at 10:37 am

        • Yes, often, not always. Some companies tell you less than you need to know and I am never sure why. I email for clarification. Helps sometimes.

          Like

          February 13, 2015 at 10:49 am

          • Yes, the sales department is always larger than the customer service, sad to say.

            Like

            February 13, 2015 at 10:52 am

            • And not always accurate or complete in their convincing advertising.

              Like

              February 13, 2015 at 1:38 pm

Leave a Reply

