Not a Happy Camper (and a post on Tripod Accessories)

Not a Happy CamperTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I’m always joking that as a condo dweller I envy those with gardens and backyards. This was taken at the entrance to our building’s parking lot. The small grassy area at that point covers about two square meters and many sparrows make the best of it. I was walking to our car when I saw a group of birds and this one particular bird was front and center. I could not resist snapping his portrait despite the fact our passage annoyed him and his colleagues.

Leanne Cole posted a piece by me on Tripod Heads etc. as a follow-up to her own post on Tripods. Here is a link to the post: Tripod Accessories. Thanks Leanne!

4 responses

  1. Yes the bird is looking sort of angry.

    Like

    March 13, 2015 at 6:19 am

  2. Love that look …! Thanks for sharing the highly informative and detailed post on tripod heads! I own one tripod and one monopod, but almost never use either one – I can’t seem to get used to the idea. But my longest lens is a Canon 100-400 and it isn’t too heavy to carry, so I just take all my photos hand-held.

    Like

    March 13, 2015 at 3:42 pm

  3. Thanks for visiting my blog! I’ve enjoyed your posts and photography for quite some time now. Thanks for all the helpful tips 🙂

    Like

    March 14, 2015 at 4:33 pm

Leave a Reply

