Forest Abstract (and my latest Gallery of Beetles)

Forest AbstractTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

It seems to me that photography gives you a new perspective on the world, not just that you begin to see the whole world in a frame, but that you begin to think about shape, color, impact, and objective. It focuses the mind to see details, to look a little longer, tarry over the ordinary. This is one of the reasons every so often I extract a detail or a piece of the whole to see if I can make what I see become an image, as opposed to something that caught my eye.

My latest gallery of Beetles can be seen here (click on the red): Beetles

4 responses

  1. Sue

    Love those leaves!

    Like

    March 25, 2015 at 3:57 am

  2. Pat

    Beautiful light.

    Like

    March 26, 2015 at 7:06 pm

Leave a Reply

