Hopeful

HopeTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

What is known as the Eastern Gray squirrel comes in two colors: gray and black. I have previously posted photos of some black Eastern Gray Squirrels. While I have read there is no real difference in these squirrels except coloring, the grays do not chase after us like the black ones do. The grays are also a little more attractive. I named this photograph “Hopeful” only because of the expression on the animal’s face.

24 responses

  1. Wonderful title 😉

    Like

    April 29, 2015 at 8:36 am

  2. I see the hopeful expression! Cute little guy. Nice shot Victor. 🙂

    Like

    April 29, 2015 at 11:10 am

  3. Lovely photo and title, you can really see it.

    Like

    April 29, 2015 at 11:51 am

  4. Gorgeous portrait.

    Like

    April 29, 2015 at 11:55 am

  5. You have a way of making these little rascals look so cute! Beautiful capture.

    Like

    April 29, 2015 at 2:27 pm

    • Thanks. They are not always pests. Though they can get too close even in the woods😀

      Liked by 1 person

      April 29, 2015 at 2:52 pm

  6. Your usual fine work, Victor. 🙂

    Like

    April 29, 2015 at 3:02 pm

  7. A lovely photo – he looks like he is spoiling for a fight – fists clenched.

    Like

    April 29, 2015 at 3:33 pm

  8. I left a comment on your recent goose post and it says file cannot be found. Thought you should know.

    Like

    April 30, 2015 at 6:41 pm

    • It’s all sorted out I think. Thanks

      Like

      April 30, 2015 at 6:58 pm

      • Nope, still not working. I wanted to know if Tonality Pro was a plug-in to Photoshop and Lightroom?

        Like

        April 30, 2015 at 7:02 pm

        • Also, clicking the post title gives the same File Not Found.

          Like

          April 30, 2015 at 7:04 pm

          • Just checked its working at my end. With WordPress you never know what is happening.

            Like

            April 30, 2015 at 7:19 pm

        • Thanks. Checking.
          Tonality pro and all the Macphun software are plugins for Lightroom and Photoshop. They are Mac only.

          Like

          April 30, 2015 at 7:17 pm

          • Yep, I only use Apple products. I will look into it. Thanks. BTW, I like your goose too. My longer comment did not register.

            Like

            April 30, 2015 at 7:19 pm

            • Of all the software I use, these have the most options. Also the first that have enticed me to use presets. I have tonality, and intensity, snap heal was thrown in for free, and I have a focus plug in I have yet to use and I just bought Noisless. all by Macphun. Still use parts of Nik, hope you like the macphun products.

              Like

              April 30, 2015 at 7:25 pm

  9. wonderful capture

    Like

    May 2, 2015 at 12:18 pm

Leave a Reply

