Bird in Fall Colors

Fall Colours and a ChicakdeeTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

As startling as Chickadees can be dive-bombing you for food, they make for charming subjects year round. Some people find them hard to shoot as they move frequently and fast and the movement of a camera can frighten them. You will not get a great photograph every time, but as you become better prepared it gets easier. If I see a bird a distance away I will walk slowly up to it with my camera to my eye or if they fly to me I will slowly bring my camera up (it helps that it’s on a sling and I can raise it up almost out of sight from behind my back).

6 responses

  1. Awww…how precious! Beautiful shot Victor. I love the colors.

    Like

    May 16, 2015 at 10:44 am

  2. Nelson

    With small birds, you have to take many shots and delete many in order to get a few beautiful one

    Like

    May 17, 2015 at 8:30 am

  3. Pat

    Lovely shot of the Chickadee.

    Like

    May 18, 2015 at 6:46 pm

Leave a Reply

