Goose Portrait

Goose PortraitTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I am a fan of portraits and I like to shoot animals against interesting backgrounds, like here, when the depth of field has created the bokeh background. Given the chance I will try taking the same bird in different positions, just to see what happens. I think emphasis on background can be overdone and some Photoshop tools and other filters have made it too easy to create backgrounds in post-processing, (something worth exploring) although I prefer to keep it realistic and my processing touches light.

6 responses

  1. Though common enough that most hardly give them a glance, they are a handsome bird. You’ve captured their majesty here.

    Like

    June 6, 2015 at 8:51 am

  2. beautiful

    Like

    June 6, 2015 at 2:31 pm

  3. Pat

    Beautiful.

    Like

    June 8, 2015 at 7:21 pm

Leave a Reply

