Blue Jay

Blue JayTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I have had little luck with these birds and I have tried several times to take them in the wild. They hide, they move fast, and they never stick around unless there is something to eat. In this case we were on a trail and someone had left a large pile of seeds behind. The birds flew in and out and shooting them eating seeds seemed unnatural. This is the one shot I was able to get of one in the trees waiting its turn for a chance at the seeds.

12 responses

  1. Lovely shot. I certainly appreciate how hard it is to get even good images of blue jays let alone great ones. They visit my bird feeder several times a day yet I’ve not yet managed a decent photo of them as they flit around so much and also sense my presence.

    Like

    June 11, 2015 at 6:23 am

  2. Very nice pic ….its hard to capture a bird …..u done this nicely

    Like

    June 11, 2015 at 6:45 am

  3. I share your difficulties in getting a good shot of a blue jay. It’s particularly frustrating for me because I can hear them so often, but it seems that they rarely come out in the open. I really like the wispy little feather in your shot–it adds a touch of the whimsical to the image.

    Liked by 1 person

    June 11, 2015 at 6:51 am

  4. I find Jay’s to be camerra shy. I have very few pictures of them.

    Like

    June 11, 2015 at 7:16 am

  5. Charming 🙂

    Like

    June 11, 2015 at 5:19 pm

  6. Great capture of the patient one!

    Like

    June 11, 2015 at 11:11 pm

Leave a Reply

