Yellow Rumped Warbler

Yellow Rumped WarblerTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I am not a birder so my identification may be off, but it sounds and looks reasonable. Two things about this bird shot:

Number 1: this is my first warbler. I see a lot of photographers waiting patiently with their tripods, better beamer flashes, and very long lenses hunting vireo and warblers. Standing patiently for a very long time has never been one of my strong points, I am more opportunistic.

Number 2: I was experimenting with my D7200 and the new Macphun Noiseless noise remover. This shot was taken at 1000 ISO.

So I have reasons to be pleased with this photograph. Now all I have to hope is that I have properly named the bird.

17 responses

  1. Sue

    No idea about the name of the bird, but you certainly can be pleased with this shot!

    Like

    July 5, 2015 at 3:53 am

  2. Technically it is Yellow-rumped Warbler (Dendroica coronata). The white eyebrow, black patch on the eyes/cheeks, white throat, and yellow patches on the breast distinguish it as the Myrtle Warbler which is the northern and eastern strain of the species.

    Nice shot, too. Like you, I am more opportunistic with bird photos and have very few. Most of mine are of eggs and nests.

    Like

    July 5, 2015 at 11:33 am

  3. Your identification is correct. I chase warblers with a camera and this is a very nice shot!

    Like

    July 5, 2015 at 2:23 pm

  4. This is a beauty, Victor.

    Like

    July 5, 2015 at 5:07 pm

  5. RockstarVanity

    Gorgeous detail and an excellent shot.

    Like

    July 5, 2015 at 5:26 pm

  6. What a lovely bird.

    Like

    July 6, 2015 at 5:27 am

  7. Lovely capture! I love warblers, they are the sound of spring to me!

    Like

    July 6, 2015 at 6:50 pm

    • Thanks. I love the sound, but I like it better when I can see the singer😀

      Like

      July 6, 2015 at 7:16 pm

  8. Pat

    A great shot.

    Like

    July 8, 2015 at 8:10 pm

Leave a Reply

