Sometimes it’s not always about the Photography (Six Photographs)

Walk in the SpringTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I doubt I will ever get tired of photography. Looking at everything through a lens is not always the best way to go about life and many have written about it. Sometimes it’s about smelling the roses and enjoying the walk. Not every destination has a great photograph at the end of it no matter how much we try. We went on a long walk along a trail, and the photographic highpoint was a photo I posted earlier of two butterflies mating. The rest of the day was forest, flowers, and a deer that ran in front of our car. The trillium flowers were in abundance and the light was interesting but required a higher than average ISO. I made the best of what was to be had.

Walk in the Spring-2

Walk in the Spring-3

Walk in the Spring-4

Walk in the Spring-5

Walk in the Spring-6

Walk in the Spring-7

20 responses

  1. Sue

    Quite right, Victor – sometimes it is about smelling the roses!

    Liked by 1 person

    July 26, 2015 at 3:05 am

  2. last one is very cute

    Like

    July 26, 2015 at 6:38 am

  3. You did good, despite everything. I like these photos.

    Like

    July 26, 2015 at 7:17 am

  4. Opportunistic photos often please us more than the planned shoot – beautiful plants here, Victor.

    Like

    July 26, 2015 at 11:08 am

  5. That’s what makes it fun. When you set out with your camera you never know what things you’ll run across. Sometimes you have high hopes cause you are going someplace new that is supposed to be great come home disappointed. Other days, you go for a walk in your back yard and end up with all kinds of interesting photos. I think your woodland photos are great, by the way. And getting such a clean shot of the deer (I love the blurry car in the background coming down the road) was definitely the prize.

    Like

    July 26, 2015 at 3:50 pm

  6. These beautiful photos have a very Canadian feel to them. I’m impressed that you got the deer exactly at the right moment. I’m new to the intent of photography. I find that having a camera within easy reach enhances my life experiences. It works for me and actually has added more spontaneity and adventure in my life. I don’t worry about the pros who write articles about its negative impact. I find it’s all positive for me.

    Like

    July 26, 2015 at 5:08 pm

  7. Pat

    I love the shots of the wildflowers and the beautiful deer.

    Like

    July 26, 2015 at 6:44 pm

  8. I often purposely leave my camera behind just so I will focus on the simple beauty that surrounds me in a very mindful way. Sometimes it feels like we check out of the present while concentrating on the shot. But then of course if there is a really great shot that I miss, I have to console myself for not having a record of it! I guess the trick is to be as present as possible with camera in tow.
    The shot of the deer is great – she has such dainty feet – like she is wearing high heels! 🙂

    Like

    July 26, 2015 at 7:38 pm

  9. mk

    Victor, I really like that first shot. It says to me – “I got your back”

    Like

    July 26, 2015 at 9:52 pm

  10. We have a lot of deer here too but yours look like its wearing my shoes on its front feet. lol

    Liked by 1 person

    July 29, 2015 at 11:49 am

Leave a Reply

