Grackle (Four Photographs)

Grackle-3To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

These noisy rambunctious birds can be real clowns and make for wonderful photography. I shot these on the edge of a lake. Backgrounds and distractions are always an issue with birds but grackles love the undergrowth. Full disclosure: I removed a few branches and put a few out of focus in Photoshop. I also increased the luminance of the sky to get some blue into the shots. All said and done these birds are good for a smile or two.

Grackle

Grackle-4

Grackle-2

 

13 responses

  1. You’re a patient man. Nice job! Nice lens, too. 🙂

    Like

    August 3, 2015 at 5:55 am

    • Thanks. It’s a bird on the move so not much time to work in, you just have to anticipate the bird’s movement.

      Like

      August 3, 2015 at 12:59 pm

  2. Wonderful capture can almost hear it! 😊

    Like

    August 3, 2015 at 7:41 am

  3. I’ve had grackles visit my garden. I was very excited the first time I saw one. You’ve really captured the variety of blues in and the sheen of their plumage. Lovely images.

    Like

    August 3, 2015 at 10:17 am

  4. Can almost sense it though my screen, great shots and awesome patience. I wonder how the neck feathers get so blue, any ideas?

    Like

    August 3, 2015 at 11:56 am

  5. We don’t have these over in the UK, but how attractive they are with the lovely colours. Great photographs.

    Like

    August 4, 2015 at 12:19 pm

  6. I love these – they show their character, as well as their beauty.

    Like

    August 4, 2015 at 8:32 pm

Leave a Reply

