Conspiring Crows (Two Photographs)

Conspiring Crows-2To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

These crows just happened to land on a bridge we were standing on. Their positioning was remarkable. Unfortunately the day was overcast and I had to shoot at 500 ISO, meaning more noise, less detail. I worked with Noiseless Pro and Intensity Pro to fix this and the black and white was done in Tonality Pro. These software applications have a lot of very sensitive controls and it is easy to go overboard. If you remove all noise from a picture regardless of software you get smoothed details, a very soft photograph. If you exaggerate detail you get halos or grunge. Overall I am happy with both photographs.

Conspiring Crows

4 responses

  1. The “black birds” (crows, ravens etc) are my favorite so I have soft spot for any photo of them. I like the way they are intensely staring in different direction. They always seem to know when I’m going to take a pic of them and fly away a second or so just before I can click.

    Liked by 1 person

    August 5, 2015 at 1:18 pm

    • Glad to see someone else finds crows interesting. Last year I shot one who stood on the road staring at me intently😀

      Liked by 1 person

      August 5, 2015 at 6:09 pm

      • I came across some today on the shoreline feeding, slowing moving closer,getting a few good shots, until lady and her dog scared them away. But that’s okay.

        Like

        August 5, 2015 at 6:20 pm

  2. B/W.

    Liked by 1 person

    September 6, 2015 at 9:13 am

Leave a Reply

