A Tree

A TreeTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

In black and white I have learned that contrast and transition from bright to dark are the essential elements in bringing out your subject. High contrast subjects work well in black and white. This is an area I want to work on because I had a comment that one of my photos lacked contrast and they were right. When I saw this tree I was certain I wanted to see how it would work in black and white. It was edited with Lightroom, Nik Collection, and Macphun’s Tonality Pro.

One response

  1. I love high contrast in most of my B/W work. I am working on a tree and forest photography project that incorporates a lot of contrast in most of the pictures.

    Like

    September 6, 2015 at 9:16 am

Leave a Reply

