Assassin Bugs (Two Photographs)

Assasin Bugs-2To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

This was my first attempt at Assassin Bugs. I was quite pleased to get a male and female in one place at the same time. The male is easier to find, the female blends in. I would not have seen the couple had it not been for the fact that we were patiently waiting for a bird to come back to a nest. Getting a little bored I had a look around to see what else was about. In the weeks since I looked for more examples but it was a long time before I saw more of them (their camouflage is generally excellent). Assassin bugs are determined enough not to be bothered by a photographer. Their name speaks to their stealth and how they prey on a number of other insects.

Assasin 2

2 responses

  1. fantastic detail showing comouflage

    Like

    September 18, 2015 at 2:36 pm

Leave a Reply

