A Touch of Local

Ken'sTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

There is a lot of “photoshopping” here: removal of an electrical wire, removal of a blue trash can on the right, and some detail and other adjustments. When making adjustments like this I try to stay as natural as possible and only remove things that are distracting or otherwise mar the capture I was after. I had been by this place many times before but my photos were never quite right, every time I passed through I tried again. There is a story to the place, I have no idea what it is but I hope the photograph sparks a bit of thought.

10 responses

  1. I like what you did with this photo even though I haven’t seen the “before” shot. This looks great. And what an interesting subject!

    Like

    October 6, 2015 at 7:13 am

    • Thank you. You would have to look close to see the changes, everything in moderation.

      Liked by 1 person

      October 6, 2015 at 7:44 am

  2. This is fantastic!! Love the light and colors!

    Like

    October 6, 2015 at 7:29 am

  3. Nice – get your laundry done while eating ice cream. Or is it get your laundry done after eating ice cream. I’d be in the latter group. Messy

    Like

    October 7, 2015 at 12:34 am

  4. Sue

    Yep, what’s the story?

    Like

    October 7, 2015 at 10:36 am

  5. It’s true, a picture says a thousand words! Great shot!

    Like

    November 14, 2015 at 6:34 am

Leave a Reply

