A Toad by Happenstance

ToadTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I was using a long lens to take photographs of some birds a long way away; my camera was set to an aperture of F4.5. When I was called over to see the toad, I completely forgot in the excitement to think about my aperture. However, a deeper depth of field would have removed what makes this photograph special. I always like to get animals face on. Disgruntled as it may look, it stopped long enough for two people to take its portrait before leaping off into the forest.

7 responses

  1. This is what I look like before coffee 😐

    Liked by 1 person

    October 11, 2015 at 9:11 am

  2. great post

    Like

    October 11, 2015 at 11:18 am

  3. I’m glad you forgot to change your settings – this is a great portrait of a wonderful face! Sometimes we can wind up with great ‘accidents’ 🙂

    Like

    October 11, 2015 at 4:01 pm

Leave a Reply

