Left Behind

Left BehindTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

It is a wonder to behold when small ducklings race off. This one was left behind and was trying to catch up with its family. When I was younger and taken for nature walks we were always told we would see more the less noise we made. The rule still holds: stand still long enough and/or stay quiet enough and you will be amazed at what you see. Unfortunately this does not seem obvious to many adults visiting nature reserves.

10 responses

  1. Love the wonderful image–you captured a special moment. I too share your frustration. It’s amazing to me how many people talk in incredibly loud voices on their cell phones when walking through my favorite marshland park.

    Like

    October 17, 2015 at 5:52 am

  2. Poor thing looks like he is crying out “MOM!!!!”

    Liked by 1 person

    October 17, 2015 at 6:53 am

  3. I like to hike in places with no phone signal 😉

    Like

    October 17, 2015 at 7:48 am

  4. There ought to be a sign to that effect at the entrance to the trails. Lips with a zipper across it! I wonder if it would make any difference? 😉

    Like

    October 17, 2015 at 10:38 am

    • The no bike,no dogs signs don’t work either. Disappointing to say the least.

      Like

      October 17, 2015 at 10:49 am

      • My kids used to sing a song popular when they were teenagers and my spouse and I refer to it a lot – it’s refrain was: “I do what ah want!” Sums up a lot of folks’ attitude.

        Like

        October 17, 2015 at 10:59 am

Leave a Reply

