Phoebe

PhoebeTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

Small birds are always a challenge. It’s particularly frustrating when the bird is among the branches. In this example there are branches in front of and behind the bird, I have done my best to reduce the shadow of the out of focus branch in front. To reduce the shadow of the branch, I painted a slightly brighter exposure over it, lowered the clarity and increased the shadows all with the brush tool in Lightroom. I have seen many photographers set up their tripods and wait for a bird to set down in perfect circumstances; it is how it’s done. It takes patience and time that I would rather spend exploring. I may not get as many perfectly placed small birds but I still get the bird.

12 responses

  1. Those darned branches get me too. Sometimes I will very carefully clone them out.

    Like

    November 23, 2015 at 8:16 am

  2. Beautiful image, Victor. Very challenging to capture.

    Like

    November 23, 2015 at 11:10 am

  3. stunning

    Like

    November 23, 2015 at 5:05 pm

  4. The colors are wonderful!

    Like

    November 24, 2015 at 11:39 am

  5. Pretty soft colours. lovely image, Victor!

    Like

    November 24, 2015 at 7:29 pm

  6. Beautiful result! That kind of photography is difficult. Sometimes the shadow of a branch is not “removable” but here it’s almost gone. Great shot.

    Like

    November 24, 2015 at 10:59 pm

Leave a Reply

