Landscapes (Two Photographs – and a note about Raw Files and Lightroom)

Landscape 2To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

Here is a perfectly good example of what is possible with a Raw file and Lightroom. If you look at the second photo you will see how it looked right out of the camera, no sky and a host of other issues. In the Crop Panel I fixed the horizon, I was also able to pull out the sky using the Luminance Panel Tool, added contrast in the Tone Curve Panel, and sharpened it all in Lightroom. I then exported it as a JPG with sharpening for computer screens, and having set it up ages ago the export module added my copyright. A classic landscape created in five minutes of editing. I could have done other things like a vignette but I left it as you see it. Lightroom is a product that once set up and learned is a joy to use.

Landscape test

4 responses

  1. Beautiful Photo, I like the swamp, and the treees in the distance.

    Like

    November 28, 2015 at 1:28 pm

  2. After three versions of Lightroom, I am still learning how to use it. Great post.

    Like

    November 29, 2015 at 7:07 pm

    • Photography, at least for me, is one long learning curve, including learning Lightroom.

      Liked by 1 person

      November 29, 2015 at 7:15 pm

Leave a Reply

