A Dragonfly (and few words on Objectives)

DragonflyTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

When I go out for a day of shooting I cannot predict there will be anything to shoot when I arrive (and believe me that happens a lot) or that the photographs I take will turn out to my satisfaction. Moreover I cannot know that what I do shoot and process will be worth the effort until I have tried. It is the trying that is important. The other day I was on a walk in a wonderful new spot we found. I went ready for landscape photography and that may not have been the best choice but I made do with what I had. I try to avoid surprises and get what I can from the circumstances I find myself in. More is the pleasure when I come home with something workable and shareable.

4 responses

  1. Totally agree…it’s the trying that’s essential. And showing your work, sharing the lessons you learn, is a way of helping the next person start their trying with a slightly higher likelihood of coming home with something they consider success. Good on you!

    Liked by 1 person

    November 29, 2015 at 10:06 am

  2. Same here 🙂 You never know what may catch your eye as it enters your field of vision.

    Liked by 1 person

    November 29, 2015 at 3:28 pm

  3. Nice thoughts and a beautiful photo. I agree that getting out with your camera will eventually bring rewards. Maybe not every time, but often enough!

    Like

    November 29, 2015 at 8:45 pm

Leave a Reply

