Landscape Done 2 Ways

Done 4 Ways-4To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I was experimenting in Lightroom, Nik’s Viveza, Macphun’s Tonality Pro. I came up with these two images. I am partial to the black and white but the color does give a good representation of the scene as it was on a warm summer day. Taking time to experiment helps to understand what processing can bring to a photograph. It can also open an avenue for creativity and developing your own style. One could go overboard and I am sure the saturated photo will not please everyone, but you cannot please everyone all the time 🙂

Done 4 Ways

 

 

 

17 responses

  1. Sticking my nose in again. To bring out the yellow corn more in BW version perhaps darkening the green in front would help create two tones as in the color version’s green and yellow. Just a thought.

    Like

    January 5, 2016 at 1:48 am

  2. Sukanya Ramanujan

    That’s a massive difference isn’t it? Wow!

    Like

    January 5, 2016 at 8:02 am

  3. I like the colored version better.

    Like

    January 5, 2016 at 8:17 am

  4. Color!!!

    Like

    January 5, 2016 at 9:09 am

  5. Victory, I’m leaning to the color because it gives an entire feeling for the place. However, I really like the b&w with some cropping changes. To me the b&w image is the fence and pole. Have you considered a tight crop so that most of the background is removed and the eye focuses on the fence and pole? Just my humble opinion.

    Like

    January 5, 2016 at 2:26 pm

    • Thanks. Very good idea. I have done it in the past with other similar shots. Love the y at the end of my name, gives me courage. 😀

      Like

      January 5, 2016 at 2:42 pm

      • You’re welcome.
        Ops on the “y”. I wish I could blame it on auto correct but the fingers seem to have a life of their own this morning. At least it had positive result. With other names it might not have been so fortunate.

        Liked by 1 person

        January 5, 2016 at 3:01 pm

  6. It pleases me. Lovely landscape

    Like

    January 5, 2016 at 4:24 pm

  7. Who cares…I love it!! 😀

    Like

    January 5, 2016 at 8:06 pm

  8. It is interesting that in the B+W I notice the sky and clouds, but in the color my eye is drawn to the foreground and fence. Color and contrast really have a different effect. Good demo, Victor!

    Like

    January 5, 2016 at 9:40 pm

Leave a Reply

