Ladybugs do it!

LadybugsTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I have seen some stunning ladybug photographs this year. This summer I saw only a few ladybugs in the wild. You need luck to get them just right. Ladybugs move surprisingly fast and like all beetles they fly. Their carapace is highly reflective, not helpful at mid-day. This was the first time I came across a mating pair and wanted a shot but it was difficult given that they were moving all over the plant and I did not want their heads hidden. Eventually it all worked out and what felt like half an hour of shooting was probably only a few minutes before their position changed again and they hid their heads.

11 responses

  1. Worth the wait then … for all of you,

    Like

    January 6, 2016 at 3:38 am

  2. Sukanya Ramanujan

    Wow!

    Like

    January 6, 2016 at 8:31 am

  3. Cheeky!! I love ladybirds and I love your photography by the way! Here’s a post I did on ladybirds the other day, if you fancy a look!
    https://elleturner4.wordpress.com/2016/01/03/weekly-photo-challenge-circle-2/
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    January 6, 2016 at 11:48 am

  4. The male has no spots?

    Like

    January 8, 2016 at 5:09 am

  5. Interesting to know the challenges of this photography. Wonderful shot.

    Like

    January 8, 2016 at 9:32 pm

  6. mdw

    I covered my eyes out of respect…but i still liked it

    Like

    January 14, 2016 at 7:33 am

Leave a Reply

