Healthy Experiment (Three Photographs)

Healthy ExperimentTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

Dental and doctors’ offices could certainly do with a bit of brightening. But what kind of photographs would help? The most likely photographs would be simple, uncomplicated, not focused on a subject and more about the light and color. In seeing what was possible, I tried out Lightroom’s HDR processing on the landscape and Macphun’s new Aurora HDR on the waterscape. Arguably the landscape is placid and the water scene more artistic, but I am pretty sure I would rather see these on a doctor’s walls than the posters about things I never want to catch.

Healthy Experiment-2

healthy Experiment BW-2

4 responses

  1. Good idea! I love the top color scene of the reflection. Curiously, my husband was in the ER twice recently, and they had posted panels of scenic, peaceful views directly above the ER room’s beds!

    Like

    January 7, 2016 at 12:04 pm

  2. Of these I love the Black & White version. It feels more peaceful and serene to me than the color version, the reflections are gorgeous, and the texture in the foreground reeds/leaves are more enhanced and lead me into the scene better. I barely noticed those in the color version. Nice work!

    Like

    February 10, 2016 at 6:36 pm

Leave a Reply

