A Difficult Photograph (Two Photographs)

A Difficult Photograph-2To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

Sometimes I get a bit impatient trying to find the time to process a scene with significant potential. This photograph was one of those times. I knew that more than likely it would make a nice black and white assuming I could get the contrast right. However, in preparing the photo to see what could be done in color, no matter what software I used or how I approached it I ended up with a “Hunger Games” like color, an over saturated background. Using masks in Photoshop helped me partially desaturate the background but there is only so much that technique can do before the photo becomes a mediocre duotone.

A Difficult Photograph

Leave a Reply

