Flower Power (Three Photographs)

Flower Power-2  To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I never expected to be shooting flowers so often. I discovered that there are many different ways to take and process them. In this case I was pretty fixed on doing some black and white. I left one color example in the series to show what I was working from. Tonality Pro which is the most sophisticated of the converters for monochrome I have used, gives tremendous latitude in what you can do. I am fairly conservative when it comes to processing and try not to get too far away from reality, although the temptation is sometimes there. The question is “would I hang it on my wall?”

Flower Power-3

Flower Power

3 responses

  1. Very Beautiful pics

    Like

    January 20, 2016 at 6:30 am

  2. No flower hangs on my wall unless I painted it. I do like the color image the best. Maybe because it is the way I see flowers in general.

    Liked by 1 person

    January 20, 2016 at 10:04 pm

Leave a Reply

