Farm Scene (and some general words on processing)

FarmTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I processed this in Lightroom for basic corrections, Photoshop for sharpening and for removing a large white board that was just sitting in the field, MacPhun Noiseless Pro for noise, and Nik’s Viveza for overall general enhancements. My objective was to enhance the cloud and detail, open the shadows and fix the lighting in parts of the image. Viveza is great tool for selective changes, for example, highlighting the field of corn stalks and opening the shadows in the trees. People I know who take pride in their processing try to avoid global changes. As in this photo, they may be interested in the impact of the whole but the work is done subtly and selectively. Global changes are tempting and sometimes work on landscapes but most processing software has a way to target selected issues like brightness, contrast detail etc.

7 responses

  1. Very Beautiful Farm Scene ♥♥

    Like

    February 4, 2016 at 1:06 am

  2. This is my kind of find! I must explore Viveza one day. Thanks for telling us what you used for this shot.

    Like

    February 4, 2016 at 9:35 am

  3. Victor, nicely done. Thank you for the sources on the processing. I really need to do more with Viveza. I don’t think I’ve opened it. I’ll have to take the time try. I wonder what my latests cow image would look like.

    Like

    February 4, 2016 at 5:55 pm

    • I had put viveza aside until a friend pointed me to a YouTube video on it. I think it has lots of potential.

      Like

      February 4, 2016 at 5:57 pm

Leave a Reply

