Canada Goose (Two Photographs)

Canada Goose To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I think I interrupted this goose in some personal introspection. While they can be quite unpleasant in large numbers, except when very young, the solitary goose often makes for a wonderful photograph. Particularly when you can take advantage of great light and color. The advice I see most often about taking bird photographs is to get down at eye level and select a neutral background, if only that were possible more often. In my view, you should use what you have for background as I have here; the water may not be neutral, it may be dirty but it’s a fine canvas.

Canada Goose -2

12 responses

  1. Goose, “Here looking at me.”

    Like

    March 1, 2016 at 1:10 am

  2. Background a little bit darker…

    Like

    March 1, 2016 at 7:02 am

  3. Eye level with a bird so rarely happens… But I suppose perhaps more often with water fowl. Good advice if we can make it happen!

    Like

    March 1, 2016 at 12:37 pm

  4. Lovely reflections.

    Like

    March 1, 2016 at 12:39 pm

  5. In my opinion the background makes the shot.

    Like

    March 1, 2016 at 9:46 pm

Leave a Reply

