Not a Walrus!

SpiderTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

There are tusk-like markings on this jumping spider. I was among those who hated spiders with all their legs and many eyes. I have overcome that but there are many types of spiders and some are better looking than others. This jumping spider (Salticidae) is one of the better looking of the arachnid family. Note that while there is a green background, there was light fall off from the flash, opening the shadows in post processing has increased the noise in that area.

24 responses

  1. adorable

    Like

    March 6, 2016 at 1:16 am

  2. I like spiders, but I don’t like flying cockroaches.

    Like

    March 6, 2016 at 3:00 am

  3. Thts small but huge… mine is long but skinny hehe…here http://lensed.in/2016/03/spider-in-jungle-of-siddhgad.html

    Like

    March 6, 2016 at 8:02 am

  4. Jumping spiders are amazing and you have captured a wonderful portrait of one of them. I love all of those eyes.

    Like

    March 6, 2016 at 8:42 am

  5. Yes indeed, very nice. Shy and avoids humans, this tiny spider is one of my favorite subjects.

    Like

    March 6, 2016 at 9:50 am

  6. Great shot with interesting detail but I still hate spiders!

    Like

    March 6, 2016 at 4:03 pm

  7. My favorite kind of spider! Maybe we like them better because they are fuzzy? I’m always charmed by the way they ‘check you out,’ head cocked, fearlessly facing you head on and pivoting to keep you in front of them. One once surprised me by jumping onto me – I was no longer quite so ‘charmed.’ ;-D

    Like

    March 6, 2016 at 4:52 pm

  8. Too cool!

    Like

    March 6, 2016 at 6:23 pm

  9. Great shot. But jumping spiders??? Eeeeek!

    Like

    March 9, 2016 at 9:25 pm

Leave a Reply

