Taking Risks

Abstract NatureTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

People who know me know that when it comes to risk I calculate my odds very carefully. In amateur photography risk has little impact, e.g. someone somewhere does not like your photo. For a pro a bad series of photos can have long-term impact, this goes for fine art photography as well as for any other type of photography. I have posted a lot of abstract photographs over the years and some have hit a wall, some have not. So when I reviewed this photograph in my collection I knew I wanted it on my blog, but I was not sure how it would play. Hope you like it.

21 responses

  1. Beautiful.

    Like

    March 9, 2016 at 6:31 am

  2. That dead tree branch divides the photo in two contrasting zones, making for a very likable scene.

    Like

    March 9, 2016 at 6:52 am

  3. Abstract art. Lovely.

    Like

    March 9, 2016 at 6:55 am

  4. Interesting composition.

    Like

    March 9, 2016 at 8:32 am

  5. Sukanya Ramanujan

    I think it’s a great photograph!

    Like

    March 9, 2016 at 9:45 am

  6. beautiful

    Like

    March 9, 2016 at 10:35 am

  7. TPJ

    I am always surprised on what people like / dislike. In the beginning I was more concerned. Art galleries know their clients better than me. On my own sites and galleries it’s just what I like. Please let me know if you find the magic answer 🙂

    Like

    March 9, 2016 at 11:01 am

  8. I really like this. It reminds me somewhat of a Monet painting. 🙂

    Like

    March 9, 2016 at 4:55 pm

  9. I’ve gotten to the point where I just go for it. I learn from what works and what doesn’t. It may not be for some days or even some months. I like the ripple in front. It adds a nice touch of life. 🙂

    Like

    March 9, 2016 at 9:10 pm

  10. Very nice image. Beautiful colors and then the lovely little twig in contrast with the spiky branch, again very nice!

    Like

    March 11, 2016 at 2:30 pm

Leave a Reply

