Crow (Three Photographs)

Crow-3To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

In my experience it is unusual for a crow to stay put as this one did, if it can see you. It was searching for food on the ground, and its presence had frightened off the squirrels and chipmunks. It may be that this bird had seen better days and was feeling the effects of injuries or age.  Ideally I would lie down on my stomach and take the bird at eye level, but I did not. I moved back instead and the perspective changed to get me close to eye level. Eye level is almost always the best perspective from which to shoot an animal, any animal.

Crow

Crow-2

7 responses

  1. Good shots. I am sure its with Dslr. I would like to share my crow shot which was taken with DSC but still came so sharp.

    http://lensed.in/2016/01/birding-with-dsc.html

    Like

    March 10, 2016 at 6:47 am

  2. I like the detail, and the contrasting textures. Well done.

    Like

    March 10, 2016 at 1:28 pm

  3. Love the contrast between the dark, smooth rock and the messy leaves. Well done, Victor.

    Like

    March 10, 2016 at 10:20 pm

Leave a Reply

