Ducks over Ice (Three Photographs)

Duck Flying Over IceTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I took these photos while trying to capture an image of a duck sliding on the ice. The ducks seem to have learned to cope with ice a bit better than I have. At the beginning of the year I wanted to get more photographs of birds in flight and it became a bit of an obsession. Goals are useful in photography. I usually aim for something where I am not sure quite sure of the technique; whether I will get the opportunity or whether my skills will get me where I want to go. I have a few new ideas as spring is coming around.

Duck Flying Over Ice-2

Duck Flying Over Ice-3

8 responses

  1. Great captures of motion. I have you seen them walk on ice and slip and fall. A funny sight.

    Like

    March 13, 2016 at 4:59 am

  2. mdw

    Incredible shots victor.
    Esp that last one with wings folded in…
    Magic.

    …maybe throw down a few banana skins.
    Thatll slip em up…😊

    Like

    March 13, 2016 at 8:13 am

  3. Nice. I enjoy the action.

    Like

    March 13, 2016 at 1:30 pm

  4. Great photos – well done.

    Like

    March 13, 2016 at 6:07 pm

Leave a Reply

