Thinking about Landscapes (Two Photographs)

LandscapeTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I have been doing some reading on landscapes and one thing that is always mentioned is having a point of interest or leading line in the foreground. This makes total sense to me. I found these photographs in my collection and processed them identically. In one there are some posts in the foreground and in the other the posts are below the frame or obscured. To my eye the posts make a significant difference, even if they are neither the type of foreground object I read about or are prominent. Nonetheless, lesson learned. A landscape is not just one subject, it needs something that can force the eye to wander a bit and it allows the audience to take an active role in pulling it together.

Landscape-2

3 responses

  1. Why I dont find them sharp? looks blurred out in whole.

    Like

    March 31, 2016 at 7:17 am

Leave a Reply

