Sweat Bees and a few words on post processing photographs (Two Photographs)

Swaet BeeTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I used selective exposure adjustments in post processing on these bees, slightly darkening the background. The bees are what caught my eye and I used spot metering so the exposure was based on the bees. Had I used a vignette, the effect would not have been tight enough and there would have been light fall off on the edges. This technique of selecting the subject and adjusting the exposure in-camera and again for emphasis in post-processing can obviously be overdone. Subtle adjustments that reflect the focus on the subject of the photograph are a useful technique.

Swaet Bee-2

6 responses

  1. Wonderful photos Victor!

    Like

    May 6, 2016 at 5:42 pm

  2. I agree, and may I add, great shots!

    Like

    May 6, 2016 at 7:04 pm

  3. I don’t do enough “in-camera” processing, often expecting my post-processing to do all the work. I can see, though, that I am probably missing out on improving my images. Great shots!

    Like

    May 9, 2016 at 9:24 am

Leave a Reply

