A Wasp and a Bee (Two Photographs)

BeesTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

This is my first wasp in flight. I will have to try it again when the opportunity arises. The second shot is a more artistic shot of a bee, and I included it only because the first photo was less so. People have asked if I have been bitten by insects while taking shots. I was pleased to say only by mosquitoes (who attack just when you take the photo). Respect for animals, any animal means keeping a respectful distance and never appearing to interfere. It’s been my experience that most insects will often go way if you appear to threaten them. There are aggressive insects but standing off, moving slowly, and not making noise can go a long way to avoiding problems.

Bees-2

16 responses

  1. Great image

    Like

    May 10, 2016 at 5:21 am

  2. I employ the same tactics you do for insects… in the office 😉

    Like

    May 10, 2016 at 6:21 am

  3. Great wasp shot

    Like

    May 10, 2016 at 9:04 am

  4. That photo of the wasp in flight is incredible.

    Like

    May 10, 2016 at 11:16 am

  5. Wasp in flight indeed, great capture!

    Like

    May 10, 2016 at 7:40 pm

  6. I love the motion in the wasp wings. I just found out there are several kinds of wasps. I’ve seen the carpenter wasps and yellow jackets here.

    Like

    May 12, 2016 at 9:03 pm

  7. Beautiful shots!

    Like

    May 13, 2016 at 4:17 am

  8. excellent shots!!

    Like

    May 13, 2016 at 4:28 am

Leave a Reply

