New Blooms (Two Photographs) and More on Post-Processing – Final Notes

New Blooms-2To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

Over the past few articles I have tried to cover the basics of editing, clearly underlining my own preferences. There are many techniques I have not covered like lighting eyes, removing objects, healing and cloning, dodging and burning etc. in part because these things are done differently in many programs or are advanced techniques in Photoshop. As well there are processes like luminance masks that I am trying to learn. Photoshop is hard to teach and learn, as there are so many different ways of doing the same thing slightly differently. My objective was to give a good overview of the basics every photographer should know and be able to do. It sounds like a lot but most of what I have written about only takes a few minutes once you are familiar with it. A photograph has to be really worthwhile for me for me to spend more than ten to fifteen minutes on it. It’s a learning curve that at first is slow going but it is worthwhile.

New Blooms-3

 

6 responses

  1. I always said that if learning Lightroom was like learning to speak Latin, then learning Photoshop is like learning to speak Mandarin Chinese! Thank God for YouTube videos!

    Liked by 1 person

    June 15, 2016 at 7:19 am

  2. Nice work.

    Like

    June 15, 2016 at 11:18 am

  3. Good information, thanks, Victor.

    Like

    June 15, 2016 at 2:13 pm

Leave a Reply

