Red Squirrel (Three Photographs)

Red SquirrelTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

This Red Squirrel as one would expect is curious and cautious. Nothing special done in post-processing, though photos taken in this kind of light tend be a little flat and some contrast and color boost helps. I recall a blind photo review I watched a few years back. The moderator rejected photographs for lack of contrast, and ended up going into a diatribe on Levels adjustments and Tone curves. Today it is much easier to use contrast and tone curves in most programs and there are fewer excuses for flat and/or washed-out photographs. In fact I used the Levels adjustment on these photos and it quickly struck me that I should be checking the Levels Adjustment panel in all my photographs to make sure my contrast/color is where I want it to be.

Red Squirrel-2

Red squirrel 35

9 responses

  1. crisp focal point,depth of field gives the squirrel great 3d effect,great images

    Like

    June 23, 2016 at 3:34 am

  2. Awwwe super cute 🙂 Nice click

    Like

    June 23, 2016 at 10:44 am

  3. Fantastic shots of a red squirrel. We have fox squirrels down south.

    Like

    June 23, 2016 at 11:18 am

  4. I can see that it could be difficult to get a lot of contrast on an animal whose coloring is designed to blend in with its surroundings and avoid contrast.

    Liked by 2 people

    June 23, 2016 at 12:47 pm

  5. amazing one! I clicked one too, check it out may be? Would love suggestions from you on photography

    Like

    July 6, 2016 at 11:04 am

Leave a Reply

