Wood Duck in Flight

Wood DuckTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I took a series of photos of this duck in flight and they looked great on my camera and initially on my computer. After cropping it was clear that the backlighting and noise made many of them unusable. Much too grainy, light halos, and after trying a few things I stuck with the one shot that worked for me. Birds in flight require a high shutter speed and I shot this at 640 ISO and 1/8000th of a second. Lowering the ISO even slightly would have helped avoid noise and other issues. Lesson learned.

17 responses

  1. Beautiful photo!

    Liked by 2 people

    July 19, 2016 at 4:08 am

  2. Lovely shot !!!

    Liked by 2 people

    July 19, 2016 at 4:11 am

  3. So pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

    July 19, 2016 at 6:11 am

  4. I love this!

    Liked by 1 person

    July 19, 2016 at 9:34 am

  5. Amazing post Victor 🙂

    Like

    July 19, 2016 at 11:52 am

  6. Wonderful photo!

    Like

    July 19, 2016 at 9:14 pm

  7. Beautifully done.

    Like

    July 20, 2016 at 2:01 pm

Leave a Reply

