Sisyphus (Four Photographs)

sisyphusTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

You know those people who seem to be trying to move a mountain, but never actually get anywhere. A lot of effort and no forward movement just like this turtle. I meet up with friends who repeatedly raise the issue of my making some money from my photography. My answer is that I have made a few bucks but the market is poor and saturated, and the effort required to make significant sums would take much of the fun out of photography. This explanation does not seem to meet their expectations. I know at least one pro who retired to be an amateur and like him I rather like the resulting flexibility and near absence of strain and stress.

sisyphus-2

sisyphus-3

sisyphus-4

6 responses

  1. Well said!

    Like

    October 5, 2016 at 6:01 am

  2. The lens of the dollar too often distorts the image, your talent is yours.

    Liked by 1 person

    October 5, 2016 at 7:26 am

  3. Hear, hear. The joy is the highest good. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    October 5, 2016 at 11:07 am

  4. I agree!

    Liked by 1 person

    October 5, 2016 at 9:07 pm

Leave a Reply

