XT-2 Comments Continued (Three Photographs)

xt2-review-part-2-2To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

The autofocus on the XT deserves the credit it is getting. In single shot and continuous focusing the focus assist gives a useful close up of the image. You simply depress the back dial. In manual mode, you use split view, focus peaking or side-by-side views where one is magnified. There are more buttons that can be customized than I will ever need. I cannot say it’s been easy setting up. Like most camera manuals, there is sometimes a lack of clarity but after one incident where I shut off the auto focus completely I have learned my lesson. As set up now, I have back button focusing and shutter release focusing available, a major plus. The dials work and the locks work, I find the camera more ergonomic than I expected and comfortable to use. I am still making sense of the light metering. You can change playback to show blown out areas so it works just like a Nikon. As I said in my earlier post this is not an endorsement or formal review of the camera, only my views. I wanted a camera for the kinds of photos you see here, a camera I could take anywhere.  I am increasingly of the view that mirror-less cameras will give  SLRs a run for their money.

xt2-review-part-2

 

xt2-review-part-2-3

 

6 responses

  1. now that is interesting 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    October 15, 2016 at 2:28 am

  2. +1

    Liked by 1 person

    October 15, 2016 at 3:32 am

  3. Lovely textures.

    Like

    October 15, 2016 at 7:55 am

  4. Good one😃

    Like

    March 4, 2017 at 6:45 am

Leave a Reply

