A Jumping Spider (Two Photographs)

jumping-spiderTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I am sure a majority of people dislike spiders, even the ones like this that are the size of a dime. This could be any one of three different types of jumping spider, so I will stick to the family name of jumping spider. Of the those I have come across I have seen three reactions to my presence. They move off, they get hostile or agitated up on their front legs, or like this one basically bored, looking up and ambling off at a relaxed pace. Unfortunately, the latter gives you less opportunity for shots then the confrontational stance of a more active jumping spider. Of all the types of spiders I see, jumping spiders are the most photogenic and the ones most easily photographed.

jumping-spider-2

15 responses

  1. Nice work. Spiders fascinate me, though I’d rather look but not touch!

    Liked by 1 person

    November 11, 2016 at 7:50 am

  2. Also one of my very favorite subjects, Victor. Have you ever had one jump onto your camera lens while you were closing in? That’s happened to me a number of times–I think they were trying to meet the cool dudes that they saw reflected in the front element!

    Liked by 1 person

    November 11, 2016 at 10:21 am

  3. Nice, clear shots, Victor. Probably my favorite spider, cute in an Ewok kind of way!

    Like

    November 11, 2016 at 11:21 am

  4. I am not particularly fond of spiders surprising me (showing up in my house, in the shower), but I do think they make gorgeous subjects (when they’re outside). Beautiful shots!

    Like

    November 11, 2016 at 1:23 pm

  5. That is a brilliant shot and I just love jumping spiders!

    Like

    November 11, 2016 at 2:03 pm

  6. Such sweetness! Wonderful photographs.

    Like

    November 11, 2016 at 4:25 pm

  7. wonderful nature macro..!! sharing one my today post..
    http://birdandwildlifephotography.com/download/best-wallpaper-insect-animal-macro/

    Like

    November 11, 2016 at 10:34 pm

Leave a Reply

