A Study in Backgrounds (Three Photographs)

a-study-in-backgroundsTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I thought about these three photographs for some time. The subject was one thing, but I was thinking a lot about the background. These were processed in Lightroom; in Photoshop noise was removed, the photo sharpened, a levels adjustment improved contrast, and some tonal contrast was added in Intensity CK.  I used Aurora HDR 2017 to enhance the background, and Tonality CK for the conversion in B&W. I was trying to emphasize the background to make it more detailed and more interesting yet still a background. Just an experiment not an artist’s statement.

a-study-in-backgrounds-3

a-study-in-backgrounds-2

10 responses

  1. The sharpness doesn’t go with the mood. Still, they’re great images- don’t worry. 🙂

    Like

    November 12, 2016 at 11:12 am

    • Thanks, you may be right. I have not done a post on why sometimes a sharp photo is not the best solution.

      Like

      November 12, 2016 at 11:16 am

  2. I present my photos on My Special Photos just as I take them. Don’t know anything about Photo-shopping, or changing images by computer, or whatever, to enhance them. Don’t want to, either. I’m an old-fashioned gal, but I do enjoy the efforts of others!

    Like

    November 12, 2016 at 11:35 am

    • Thank you. I think we all do what we feel will work best, with the tools we have or wan to use.

      Liked by 1 person

      November 12, 2016 at 11:37 am

  3. Great shots!

    Liked by 1 person

    November 12, 2016 at 11:55 am

  4. Exploration is a marvelous thing!

    Like

    November 12, 2016 at 9:46 pm

Leave a Reply

