Montreal with the Fuji (Four Photographs)

montreeal-store-frontsTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

It would be wrong to assume from these photos that Montreal is all grunge; it’s just that I shot some grungy photos. One of my main concerns about the Fuji was editing, I had heard that there were problems with sharpening the x-trans sensor files as well as some other issues. Some people continue to say that Adobe products do not handle those files very well. As a result I have been very interested in processing more Fuji files with Lightroom, Photoshop and my Macphun plug-ins. I am sure I would get a different outcome if I tried another suite of software, however, these files turned out the way I wanted them and I think that is what counts. I have a workflow for Nikon files and now a workflow for Fuji that are very similar and I can predict (that is shoot) knowing what the end result after processing will look like. I have a few tweaks to make to my technique (moving back a bit to allow for creative cropping) and some exposure issues. This is just part of the learning curve with a new camera.

 

montreeal-store-fronts-3

montreeal-store-fronts-4

montreeal-store-fronts-2

 

10 responses

  1. Nice 👏👏

    Like

    November 22, 2016 at 6:54 am

  2. Nice work there Victor.

    Like

    November 22, 2016 at 8:06 am

  3. Stunning street work. To be celebrated! 🙂

    Like

    November 22, 2016 at 4:21 pm

  4. TPJ

    Really nice.

    Like

    November 22, 2016 at 5:29 pm

  5. Expressive urban scenes – very different from jumping spiders and dragonflies! 😉

    Like

    November 22, 2016 at 9:41 pm

Leave a Reply

