Black and White Landscapes (Four Photographs)

fuji-landscapesTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

These were taken with the Fuji XT-2, early on when I was learning to use the camera. I have applied my normal processing workflow, without noise reduction and the results were what I expected. New cameras always have challenges, and this one is working out nicely. With a firmware update coming I expect some more improvements. I certainly did not make enough time for landscapes this year. More landscape photography is on my project list for next year, probably not all in B&W.

fuji-landscapes-2

fuji-landscapes-3

fuji-landscapes-4

9 responses

  1. Such beautiful captures. Black and white makes them very dramatic

    Like

    December 6, 2016 at 11:35 am

  2. The black and white really brings out all the wonderful detail in these beautiful images.

    Like

    December 6, 2016 at 1:47 pm

  3. Nice, but I think the coloured ones are really amazing …

    Like

    December 6, 2016 at 4:11 pm

  4. Beautiful images Victor. I’ve been hit or miss with keeping up to date on posts the last while, so you may have answered this previously, but how are you liking the Fuji XT-2, and have you used it for any wildlife or bird photography yet?

    Liked by 1 person

    December 6, 2016 at 6:48 pm

    • It’s a great camera. I don’t have a long lens for birds, but I may use it for macro.

      Liked by 2 people

      December 6, 2016 at 6:52 pm

  5. Wonderful sir
    Sharing some birds pictures I uploaded recently
    BeautifulBird Pictures

    Like

    December 6, 2016 at 10:55 pm

Leave a Reply

