An Egret with an Appetite (Five Photographs)

egrets-with-dragonfliesTo view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

In the first shot the egret is eating a dragonfly though you can barely see it. In later shots (and I have included a color version as well) you can see some dragonflies that flew onto the back of the egret. I thought dragonflies were smarter! The two software packages I have to do conversion to B&W (Nik Silver EFX pro which is free for MAC and PC, and MacPhun Tonality CK for Mac only) have many tools to adjust and tweak the conversion. They also have presets to effect changes. I am working my way through MacPhun, my preferred program to find the styling and adjustments I find most useful. Each of the B&W’s here was processed differently. While I like them all I think the fourth in the series worked the best.

egrets-with-dragonflies-2

egrets-with-dragonflies-3

egrets-with-dragonflies-4

egrets-with-dragonflies-5

 

3 responses

  1. great images..!!
    let me share the recent post about painted stork
    painted stork

    Like

    December 8, 2016 at 4:29 am

  2. TPJ

    And I liked # 3, all really nice.

    Like

    December 8, 2016 at 11:00 am

Leave a Reply

